Lostprophets members form a new rock band

Tuesday July 1, 2014

The remaining members of Lostprophets have formed a new band, following the conviction of frontman Ian Watkins (pictured front).

Lee Gaze, Jamie Oliver, Stuart Richardson, Luke Johnson and Mike Lewis have dropped their previous name in favour of No Devotion.

They have also replaced Ian with a new singer, former Thursdays singer Geoff Rickly.

No Devotion's first two songs, Stay and Eyeshadow, were released this week.

The five bandmates were left "shocked beyond comprehension" when Ian was sentenced to 35 years in prison for child sex offences last December, marking the end of their 15-year career.

Stuart Richardson said of the new band; "We didn’t know if we would ever make music again. Everything felt like it was over.

"We didn't know what else to do. We just wrote music. I didn't know if anyone would ever want to hear it, I didn't know if anyone ever would hear it.

"I just needed to occupy my brain. We just needed this."

  • <
  • Lostprophets members form a new rock band

  • >
  • 1 of 1